

IEEE Caltech Chapter



General Meeting Minutes May 14, 2009 – 12:00pm

Board Members Present: Gabe Cohn, John Leichty, Sujitha Martin

- 1. The new board members are elected as follows:
 - a. Sujitha Martin is the new President.
 - Bettina Chen, Eythan Familier, Jeanne Peng will fill the positions of Vice-President,
 Secretary, and Treasurer. Specific designations will be made at a future meeting.
- 2. The discussion session on applying to graduate schools will be at noon on Wednesday, May 27.
 - a. We will get food and advertise to students, specifically EE juniors.
 - Potential panelists are Glen George and Professors Effros, Hajimiri, Hassibi, Martin, Rutledge, Tai, and Wierman. Potential students to include are Arthur Chang, Gabe Cohn, Matt Lew, and Radhika Marathe.